Skip to main content

Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra


Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra

Grand Opera House

Add to MyWilmington Set a Reminder Add to Calendar
February 7, 2018 at 8:00 PM
Presented by:

2018 marks the 380th anniversary of the Kalmar Nyckel’s landing in America and the start of the New Sweden colony. To celebrate that historical moment, The Grand, Delaware Symphony Orchestra, and The Kalmar Nyckel Foundation will welcome the Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra from Sweden on its first North American tour. With Music Director Stefan Solyom at the helm, this revered orchestra will play a program that includes Dances from Galanta by Zoltan Kodaly, the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D Major with soloist Catherine Manoukian, and Dvorak’s Symphony No. 9, appropriately known as “From the New World.” “The Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra plays with intensity. It must be heard.”  

818 N. Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19801